Top 10 Best Insect Killers 2020

Difficult to make a choice for your new Insect Killer? We have written this special Desinsectiser buying guide to help you, with the TOP10 best sellers of the moment, tests, opinions... As in all our shopping guideswe have done our utmost to help you choose the best Desinsectiser!

Our selection of insect killers

Desinsectiser Buying Guide

As you can see, summer is the season for insects, especially flying insects such as mosquitoes and flies. It is true that all you need is a fag in your hands to get rid of them, and yet it's not always as easy as it sounds. So, to help you and give you the best ways to fight insects, we suggest you go through our guide in great detail. Your greatest ally is none other than the insect repellenta piece of equipment that can be selected on the basis of several criteria. From the type of use at designs, not to mention the standards and the maintenance and installation methodsWe will provide you with the information you need to make a reliable comparison. It's up to you!

Insect repellent: what is it and how does it work?

Before you embark on the famous quest for the best exterminatorThis way, you will be better able to select the right model, not to mention the techniques for using it. Discover the true functions and operating principle of a pest control system !

Flies, gnats, hornet mosquitoes, cockroaches, mites and wasps... It seems that the arrival of summer does not only reflect positive aspects. Pests, and especially the flying pests are making their big appearance in the heat. Although they are easy to remove, you can't be sure you'll get rid of them once and for all. It's no big deal, many people use fly killersof mosquito nets or from sprayHowever, these are not necessarily the most effective solutions, as it is recommended that you use an insect repellent to prevent you from being bitten or contaminated by the chemicals found in some bottles.

As the great means are necessary, the results show that it is an excellent way to combat insectsDepending on the type and model you choose, you should know that...a disinsectiser has the function of attracting insects by means of a blue lightIt is a light that emanates from a UV lampThe latter is used to catch pests. to trap themand then allows either electrocute thems, or the stick it in.

Other pest control techniques

In addition to installing a disinfector in your home, or in a professional and commercial area, it is also advisable to adopt other techniques for prevent insect pestsHere are some tips that you can easily use:

  • natural products : essential oil is an excellent way to repel insects, for example repellents such as geranium or eucalyptusOn the other hand, you can always resort to the ultrasound repellentsto a pest control paddleto cloves as well as to candles
  • insecticides they are presented in a bottle in the form of spray oraerosolInsecticides today have the merit of coming from natural productsif you want to avoid chemicals at all costs.
  • the services of a professional disinsectiser If you want to call on the big means, you can as well seek professional help to avoid dealing with the situation yourself. It's a very effective method for remove insects thoroughlyas in the case of rodents and termites.

The different types of insect killers

There are 2 large families of insect killers Since each type has advantages and disadvantages, it is important that you take stock of the situation. This will make it easier for you to choose the model and operation that best suits your needs and installation conditions.

The electric insect killer

Also known as ?electrified disinsectors?This model acts to captivate mosquitoes and flies, gnats and wasps, but also all the moths that invade your home. It should be noted that this type of device is equipped with a LED light tube who hides behind a high-voltage gridThis first one then exerts an attraction by means of the ultraviolet lightAttracted by the light, the insects easily rush into the destructive trap and systematically undergo a kind of electrocution.

At the same time, you should be aware that the electrical disinsectiser is mainly used in public places such as restaurants and hotels, but it can be used for domestic purposes as long as it is placed at a height that does not cause accidents, especially if you have children at home. Most people are puzzled by the unpleasant smells that can come from electrocution, but rest assured that these are just apprehensions: the electric insect killer does not emit any odour or noiseLikewise, there is no need to worry about fire hazards and insect explosions, as these devices are usually equipped with a collection tank.

The glue insect killer

In a completely different principle of operation, the glue or ?slime insect killer? is an alternative suitable for both public and private places. This prototype is also equipped with a LED ultraviolet lamp which acts by attraction. But the big difference is essentially in the type of plate, because instead of electrocuting, it captures the insects and makes them completely immobile. The plate is coated with adhesivewhile being pheromone mist capable of easily attracting moths, horse flies and the dreaded mosquitoes and flies.

Just like the electric insect killer, the glue insect killer is not the least bit dangerous. It is chemical-free and is free of pollutants and odourswhich is a definite advantage if you are concerned about a possible allergy. It is also a hygienic productIn any case, if you opt for this insect control equipment, it is advisable to replace the adhesive tablet on a regular basis. In fact, in public areas as well as in your home, this could detract from the charm of the place, not to mention that the adhesive is a dust sensitive component par excellence.

What are the parameters for choosing your pest control system?

The purchase of a pest control unit is certainly not an easy thing to do, given the various characteristics to be taken into account. Indeed, there is a list of parameters that you will have to respect to ensure the efficiency and installation of your unit. To help you make the right choice, we have put together the following list the essential criteria for choosing the best insect control unit and make a satisfactory comparison.

The use

Before choosing the type of insect killer and checking out, it is essential to define your type of use. This includes the place (or room) in which you want to install it to best control insects. This type of device is perfectly suited for high-traffic areas such as outside areas of restaurants (terraces, patios, verandas, gardens, etc.), as well as the hotelsThey are also found in the malls and storesin the healthcare facilities as well as the laboratoriesSimilarly, most offices are now equipped with insect repellents to ensure the comfort of employees, and the rooms where they are most popular are the kitchens and the canteensThese characteristics are the same in the case of domestic use.

However, it is important to note that not all insect killers are suitable for every location. For example, glue killers are recommended for use in the catering trade, as it is advisable to be prepared for the risk of small pieces of insects spreading through the food as a result of electrocution. It is all the more important to mention that there are nowadays glue killers specifically designed for use in food display cabinets.

The design

As with the purchase of any other indoor and outdoor product and equipment, the purchase of a pest control unit is automatically based on a question of aesthetics. Indeed, design plays an important role in making a good impression, especially when it comes to installing it in a public place. On the other hand, designers now offer a variety of models, which differ according to the form and the type of installationWhile some hang from the ceiling, there are also wall models to suit everyone's needs.

Standards

As with any other electrical item, the choice of a pest control device must be made according to the standards and regulations in force. These include the HACCP standardon the cleanliness of foodstuffs, which states that the device in question does not emit any physical, chemical or biological hazardsAlso, it must of course comply with the European standards.

Coverage area and power

The coverage area and the power of your new pest control system go hand in hand, as you will need to install it at an optimal level. There is no reason to install the equipment near areas that are not likely to attract pests. On the other hand, be aware that the power of a pest control system can extend to 500 m² for professional range products, on a power of 40 wattsIn the case of a household appliance, these appliances may cover an area of 25 to 120 sq. m. to the tune of 20 wattsBut whichever you choose, it is important to note that the higher the voltage of the device, the more likely you are to capture a large number of insects of any size effectively.

The installation

In addition to using the services of a professional installer, it is essential to properly determine the location and installation of your new insect control system. Be aware that the positioning of the device systematically influences the attraction of insects, which is especially the case for those equipped with UV lamps. For this reason, specialists (manufacturers and installers), recommend the more or less dark cornersThe less natural light you have, the better: blue light will be more able to attract insects. If you are usually invaded in a specific area or ray, don't hesitate to install your insect killer at these specific levels.

Your choice will also depend on how your unit is installed. There are various poses, ranging from a loose lay (it will therefore be placed on a piece of furniture in height) at the wall mounts, not to mention the ceiling attachmentIn the end, your choice will be made according to the installation work to be considered and the structure of the premises.

Maintenance

Although some electrical equipment does not require regular maintenance, an insect killer requires special attention in terms of cleaning. A wipe with a damp cloth is enough to clean the housing when the unit is switched off. Conversely, the collecting vessel of a electrical disinsectiser The cleaning can be done at weekly intervals, or even daily in the case of an invasion, or when the pests only decide to "fly". grid cleaning or plate is much more convenient if you choose a part removableSimply detach the electrocution grid from its housing to remove the insect pieces with ease.

The same is true for the glue cutterWhen the device is hung on a food display case, in an eating area or in a kitchen, its glue plate must be replaced as insects accumulate. Fortunately, the glue plate is easy to remove and replace in no time at all.

Top Sales !!

Last update: 2020-05-25 02:36:01

Top 10 Meilleur Desinsectiseur 2020

Difficile de faire un choix pour votre nouveau Desinsectiseur ? Nous avons rédigé ce guide d’achat spécial Desinsectiseur pour vous aider, avec le TOP10 des meilleures ventes du moment, des tests, des avis… Comme dans tous nos guides d’achats, nous avons fait le maximum pour vous aider à choisir le meilleur Desinsectiseur !

Notre sélection de desinsectiseur

Guide d’achat Desinsectiseur

Les beaux jours n’ont pas encore pointé le bout de leur nez que l’on redoute déjà l’arrivée de nuisibles. Vous l’aurez compris, l’été est la saison propice aux insectes, en particulier des insectes volants comme les moustiques et les mouches. Il est vrai qu’il suffit d’avoir une tapette dans les mains pour s’en débarrasser, et pourtant, ce n’est pas toujours aussi facile que ça en a l’air. Alors, pour vous venir en aide et vous donner les meilleurs moyens de lutter contre les insectes, nous vous proposons de parcourir notre guide dans les moindres détails. Votre plus grand allié n’est autre que le désinsectiseur, un équipement qui se sélectionne à partir de plusieurs critères. Du type d’utilisation au design, sans oublier les normes et les méthodes d’entretien et d’installation, nous vous remettons les informations nécessaires pour constituer un comparatif fiable. À vous de jouer !

Désinsectiseur : qu’est-ce que c’est et comment ça marche ?

Avant de vous lancer dans la fameuse quête du meilleur désinsectiseur, il convient de faire un tour d’horizon sur les points essentiels. De cette manière, vous serez plus en mesure de sélectionner le bon modèle, sans oublier les techniques d’utilisation. Découvrez les véritables fonctions et le principe de marche d’un désinsectiseur !

Mouches, moucherons, moustiques frelons, cafards, mites et guêpes? Il faut croire que l’arrivée de l’été ne reflète pas uniquement des aspects positifs. Les nuisibles, et spécialement les nuisibles volants font leur grande apparition sous l’effet de la chaleur. Bien que ce soit facile de les éliminer, vous ne pouvez pas être sûr pour autant de vous en débarrasser une bonne fois pour toutes. Mine de rien, beaucoup de personnes se servent de tue-mouches, de moustiquaires ou encore de spray, toujours est-il que ce ne sont pas forcément les solutions les plus efficaces. En effet, au risque de vous faire piquer ou d’attraper une contamination due aux produits chimiques que l’on retrouve dans certains flacons, il est recommandé d’opter pour un désinsectiseur.

Comme les grands moyens s’imposent, les résultats montrent que c’est un excellent moyen de lutter contre les insectes, sans avoir à se démener. En fonction du type et du modèle que vous choisissez, sachez qu’un désinsectiseur a pour fonction d’attirer les insectes par le biais d’une lumière bleue. Vous l’aurez compris, il s’agit d’une lumière qui émane d’une lampe UV. Cette dernière sert à capter les nuisibles pour les piéger, et permet ensuite soit de les électrocuter, soit de les engluer.

Autres techniques de désinsectisation

En plus d’installer un désinsectiseur chez vous, ou dans un endroit à usage professionnel et commercial, il est également conseillé d’adopter d’autres techniques pour prévenir la nuisance des insectes. Voici les astuces auxquelles vous pouvez avoir aisément recours :

  • les produits naturels : l’huile essentielle est un excellent moyen de repousser les insectes. On retrouve par exemple des répulsifs comme le géranium ou l’eucalyptus. D’un autre côté, vous pouvez toujours avoir recours aux répulsifs à ultrasons, à une raquette anti-nuisibles, aux clous de girofle ainsi qu’aux bougies
  • les insecticides : ils sont présentés dans un flacon sous forme de spray ou d’aérosol. Les insecticides ont aujourd’hui le mérite de provenir de produits naturels, dans la mesure où vous souhaitez éviter à tout prix les produits chimiques
  • les services d’un désinsectiseur professionnel : quitte à faire appel aux grands moyens, vous pouvez aussi bien solliciter l’aide de professionnels pour éviter de gérer la situation vous-même. C’est une méthode très efficace pour éliminer les insectes en profondeur, comme pour le cas des rongeurs et termites.

Les différents types de désinsectiseurs

Il existe 2 grandes familles de désinsectiseurs qui se diffèrent par leur mode de fonctionnement. Comme chaque type propose alors des avantages d’une part, et des inconvénients d’une autre, il est important que vous fassiez le point sur le sujet. De cette manière, il vous sera plus facile de choisir le modèle et le fonctionnement qui répond au mieux à vos besoins et à vos conditions d’installation.

Le désinsectiseur électrique

Également appelé ?désinsectiseur par électrification?, ce modèle agit de manière à captiver moustiques et mouches, moucherons et guêpes, mais aussi toutes les mites qui envahissent votre maison. Il est à noter que ce type de dispositif est équipé d’un tube de lampe LED qui se cache derrière une grille électrique à haute tension. Cette première exerce alors une attraction par le moyen de la lampe à rayons ultraviolets. Attirés par la lumière, les insectes se ruent facilement dans le piège destructeur et subissent systématiquement une sorte d’électrocution.

Sachez en parallèle que le désinsectiseur électrique est surtout utilisé dans les lieux publics tels que les restaurants et les hôtels. Néanmoins, il peut très bien servir à des usages domestiques, à condition de le placer à une hauteur qui ne risque pas de causer d’éventuels accidents, surtout si vous avez des enfants chez vous. La plupart des acheteurs restent perplexes et appréhendent les mauvaises odeurs qui peuvent venir des électrocutions. Mais soyez rassuré, car il ne s’agit là que de simples appréhensions : le désinsectiseur électrique n’émet ni odeur, ni bruit. De la même manière, il n’y a aucune crainte à avoir sur les risques d’incendie ainsi que l’explosion des insectes, car ces appareils sont généralement équipés d’un bac collecteur.

Le désinsectiseur à glue

Dans un tout autre principe de fonctionnement, le désinsectiseur à glue ou ?désinsectiseur par engluage? est une alternative adaptée aux lieux publics comme aux lieux privés. Ce prototype est aussi pourvu d’une lampe LED à rayons ultraviolets qui agit par attraction. Mais la grande différence se trouve essentiellement dans le type de plaque, car au lieu d’électrocuter, elle capture les insectes pour les rendre totalement immobiles. La plaque est enduite d’adhésif, tout en étant engluée de phéromone capable d’attirer facilement les papillons de nuit, les taons sans oublier les redoutables moustiques et mouches.

À l’instar du désinsectiseur électrique, le désinsectiseur à glue ne représente pas le moindre danger. Il est sans produits chimiques et ne comporte ni polluant, ni odeur, ce qui est un avantage incontournable si vous craignez d’avoir une allergie éventuelle. C’est également un produit hygiénique, dans la mesure où les nuisibles ne risquent pas de se détacher dans les minutes qui suivent, ni de répandre de germes. Dans tous les cas, si vous optez pour cet équipement de désinsectisation, remplacer la tablette adhésive de manière régulière est de mise. Effectivement, dans les espaces publics comme dans votre habitation, cela pourrait nuire au charme des lieux, sans oublier que l’adhésif est un composant sensible à la poussière par excellence.

Quels paramètres pour choisir son désinsectiseur ?

L’achat d’un désinsectiseur n’est certainement pas une mince à faire, au vu des différentes caractéristiques à prendre en compte. En effet, il existe une liste de paramètres que vous devrez respecter pour assurer l’efficacité et l’installation de votre appareil. Pour vous aider dans ce choix judicieux, nous avons rassemblé les critères essentiels pour choisir le meilleur désinsectiseur et réaliser un comparatif satisfaisant.

L’usage

Avant de choisir le type de désinsectiseur et de passer en caisse, il est primordial de définir votre type d’usage. Cela comprend entre autres le lieu (ou la pièce) dans lequel vous souhaitez le poser pour lutter au mieux contre les insectes. Ce genre d’appareil convient parfaitement aux lieux très fréquentés comme les espaces extérieurs des restaurants (terrasses, patios, vérandas, jardins, etc.), ainsi que des hôtels. On les retrouve également dans les centres commerciaux et magasins, dans les centres hospitaliers ainsi que les laboratoires. Pareillement, la plupart des bureaux sont aujourd’hui équipés de désinsectiseurs pour veiller au confort des employés. Par ailleurs, les pièces où ils sont les plus plébiscités restent les cuisines et les cantines, sachant que les insectes sont facilement captivés par l’odeur de nourriture. Ces caractéristiques sont les mêmes dans le cas d’usages domestiques.

Il est tout de même important de préciser que tous les désinsectiseurs ne sont pas forcément adaptés à n’importe quel emplacement. Dans le cadre professionnel de la restauration, il est par exemple indiqué de préférer les désinsectiseurs à glue. En effet, au risque que de petits bouts d’insectes se répandent dans la nourriture sous l’effet de l’électrocution, il est conseillé de rester prévoyant. Il est d’autant plus important de mentionner qu’il existe de nos jours, des désinsectiseurs par engluage spécifiquement fabriqués pour équiper les vitrines alimentaires.

Le design

Comme pour l’achat de tout autre produit et équipement d’intérieur et d’extérieur, l’acquisition d’un désinsectiseur repose automatiquement sur une question d’esthétique. En effet, le design joue un rôle important pour faire bonne impression, en particulier quand il s’agit de l’installer dans un endroit public. D’autre part, les concepteurs proposent désormais des modèles variés, qui diffèrent en fonction de la forme et du type de pose. Alors que certains s’accrochent au plafond, il existe également des modèles muraux adaptés aux besoins de tout un chacun.

Les normes

À l’image de tout autre article électrique, le choix d’un désinsectiseur doit se faire en fonction des normes et réglementations en vigueur. Il s’agit entre autres de la norme HACCP, relative à la propreté des aliments, qui stipule que le dispositif en question n’émet aucun danger physique, chimique ou biologique. Aussi, il doit naturellement être conforme aux normes européennes.

La zone de couverture et la puissance

La zone de couverture et la puissance de votre nouveau désinsectiseur vont de pair, dans la mesure où vous devrez le poser à un niveau optimal. En effet, il n’y a aucune raison d’installer le matériel à proximité de zones qui ne risquent pas d’attirer les nuisibles. En revanche, sachez que la puissance d’un désinsectiseur peut s’étendre jusqu’à 500 m² pour les produits de gamme professionnelle, sur une puissance de 40 watts. Dans le cas d’un article à usages domestiques, ces appareils peuvent couvrir une zone de 25 à 120 m² sur une puissance de 20 watts. Mais quel que soit votre choix, il est à noter que plus la tension du dispositif est élevée, plus vous aurez de chance de capturer efficacement un grand nombre d’insectes de toute taille.

L’installation

Outre le fait d’avoir recours aux services d’un professionnel d’installation, il est primordial de bien déterminer l’emplacement et l’installation de votre nouveau désinsectiseur. Sachez que le positionnement du dispositif influence systématiquement l’attraction des insectes, ce qui est spécialement le cas de ceux munis de lampes UV. C’est d’ailleurs pour cette raison que les spécialistes (fabricants et installateurs), préconisent les coins plus ou moins sombres. Moins vous aurez de lumière naturelle, mieux ce sera : la lumière bleue sera plus en mesure d’attirer les insectes. Si vous êtes habituellement victime d’une invasion dans une zone ou un rayon précis, n’hésitez pas à installer votre désinsectiseur à ces niveaux précis.

Par ailleurs, votre choix dépendra également du mode d’installation de votre appareil. Il existe différentes poses, allant d’une pose libre (il sera donc posé sur un meuble en hauteur) à la fixation murale, sans oublier la fixation au plafond. Au final, votre choix se fera donc en fonction des travaux d’installation à envisager et de la structure des lieux.

L’entretien

Bien que certains matériels électriques ne requièrent pas un entretien régulier, un désinsectiseur demande une attention particulière en termes de nettoyage. Un coup de chiffon humide suffit pour nettoyer le boîtier une fois l’appareil éteint. À l’inverse, le bac collecteur d’un désinsectiseur électrique doit être nécessaire vidé. Le nettoyage peut se faire à un intervalle hebdomadaire, voire même quotidien dans le cas d’invasion, ou quand les nuisibles décident seulement de faire ?mouche?. Le nettoyage de la grille ou de la plaque quant à lui est beaucoup plus pratique si vous optez pour une pièce amovible. Il suffit alors de détacher la grille d’électrocution de son boîtier pour retirer avec aisance les morceaux d’insectes.

Il y va de même en ce qui concerne le désinsectiseur à glue, qui demande d’ailleurs une attention particulière. Quand le dispositif est accroché sur une vitrine alimentaire, dans un espace de restauration ou dans une cuisine, sa plaque à glue doit obligatoirement être remplacée au fur et à mesure que les insectes s’accumulent. Heureusement, cette dernière est facile à retirer et à remplacer en un rien de temps.

Top des ventes

Dernière mise à jour : 2020-04-05 02:35:32