Top 10 Best Split Mobile Air Conditioner 2020

Difficult to make a choice for your new Split Mobile Air Conditioner? We wrote this Special buying guide for Split Mobile Air Conditioner to help you, with the TOP10 of the best sales of the moment, tests, opinions… As in all our buying guides, we did our best to help you choose the best Split Mobile Air Conditioner! Want to buy a new Split Mobile Air Conditioner? Discover the comparison of the best in this Guide 2020 Split Mobile Air Conditioner written by us to help you choose the best model, the best brand… In this guide as in all ourshopping guides 2020, our whole team has put together all the things you need to know in order to buy the best Mobile Split Air Conditioner!

Our selection of split mobile air conditioners

Mobile split air conditioner buying guide

Do you want to invest in a split mobile air conditioner? But you are not sure what to look for to find the model that will cool you down in hot weather? Know that you came across the right article. With this guide and comparison, we will tell you all the essentials something to look out for in your research. Indeed, various parameters such as reliability or power, among others, must be taken into account. We will also give you details on the specifics of this type of device, without forgetting the advantages it can offer you during its use. If all this interests you, browse the lines of this guide and comparison. You will have all the keys in hand to make the right choice.

Split mobile air conditioner: quésaco?

A mobile split air conditioner is an air conditioner composed of two units which are essential for its operation. Unlike a monoblock mobile air conditioner, it has an outdoor unit which, as the name suggests, should be placed outside your home. This unit is intended for evacuate hot air extracted from inside your home. Concretely, the undissipated heat coming from a room is expelled outside.

Inner unity, on the other hand, takes place inside your house. It takes care of the extraction of the ambient heat to evacuate it outside afterwards. At the same time, she will devote herself to produce cold air to make the temperature cooler. This heat exchange is possible thanks to the refrigerant used by the device. Note that the two units do their work independently.

What are the advantages ?

This mobile air conditioning system has a serious advantage which is none other than the mobility of the two units. Indeed, by their size and weight, it is possible to move them as you see fit. For example, you can use them in your living room during the day, then transfer them to your bedroom to cool the temperature at night.

With its air conditioning system with an outdoor unit, the device is particularly quiet. In addition, its installation does not require no special skills, because just place it where you want it, and you're good to go! Be careful, do not forget to take the outdoor unit out through a window, or through a door for example. This will allow you to give a passage for the sheaths that connect the two elements.

In addition, compared to fixed installations, be aware that the price of a mobile split air conditioner is quite low. It is ideal for small budgets. In addition, air conditioning with mobile split is generally effective for an area ranging from 10 to more than 35 m². It is therefore unnecessary to opt for a fixed air conditioner if your interior still falls within this range.

Finally, this device is especially suitable for use in individual residences, but also collective. You can also use it in an independent office if it does not exceed the maximum area allowed depending on the model. Moreover, the device's field of action has no limits thanks to its mobility which allows it to be used anywhere, when the need arises.

What are the selection criteria?

As we have already mentioned, you will have to dwell on different criteria if you want to buy a mobile split air conditioner. Please pay attention to the following points.

The power

This is one of the most important points when you want to acquire your mobile split air conditioner, because this characteristic determines the efficiency of air conditioning. The cooling and heating power (for reversible models) is expressed in BTU or British Thermal Unit. The greater this power, the more you can use it over a large area. This point is particularly important since it must be adapted to the surface of the rooms in your home. Concretely, if you choose a model that is too powerful, it will be too cold. In the event that it lacks power, the air conditioning will operate continuously without providing the desired temperature. Note that in both cases, your electricity consumption will be increased exponentially.

As a general rule, here are the powers required depending on the available surface:

  • A 2500 W or 9000 BTU air conditioner is ideal for a living room. 25 m².
  • A 3,500 W or 12,000 BTU air conditioner is suitable for rooms with 25 to 35 m².
  • A 5,200 W or 18,000 BTU air conditioner is intended for rooms over 35 m².

It is also important to specify that the power to choose does not depend only on the surface of your parts. There are various other parameters such as the sunshine, the orientation of the rooms, the overall thermal insulation of the home, the number of openings and the ceiling height.

The coefficient of performance or COP

The COP determines the Performance between the electrical power consumed and the cooling capacity restored. To put it more simply, without going through complicated calculations, we will say that when the coefficient of performance is high, the air conditioner is efficient. This statement should be present on the appliance's energy label.

Reliability and solidity

When it comes to quality, these criteria are among the things to take into account seriously. Indeed, given the price of such a device, it is essential to make sure that it does not break down after only a few months of use. To avoid this kind of situation, we advise you to direct yourself to models offered by major brands such as Olimpia Splendid or Daikin for example. Especially prefer those that specialize in air conditioning. Also choose offers that offer guarantees and satisfactory after-sales service.

Reversibility

This is a feature that allows a split mobile air conditioner to also produce heat, in addition to its ability to cool the ambient air. If you opt for a reversible mobile air conditioner model, you will not only be able to enjoy air conditioning in summer, but also auxiliary heating system in winter. A device like this is versatile and will always come in handy no matter the season. Concretely, a reversible air conditioner is both a PAC (air-air heat pump) and a thermodynamic heater.

Energy consumption

This is another point that should not be overlooked, since portable air conditioners are installations which generally consume a lot of energy. In particular, this is one of the main drawbacks of this type of air conditioner. In this context, you will be able to know the Energy class of a device by relying on its energy label. We therefore advise you to opt for a class A device, which is the least greedy class. Otherwise, try to get as close to it as possible. However, you should know that the best mobile air conditioners on the market are generally categorized in this energy class. Be aware that when you go down to class, your device will consume more and more energy, dragging your electricity bill in its wake.

We also remind you of the importance of choosing a device that will match the size of the room. It will therefore consume significantly less, because it will only produce the necessary amount of freshness.

Noise level

You will agree that a noisy mobile air conditioner will not offer the expected comfort at all. This is therefore a criterion that you will need to consider. You will usually find this kind of information on the energy label of air conditioners when you research. Note that the current sound level standard for a portable air conditioner is between 55 and 70 dB. Higher levels are going to be too noisy and will certainly get in your way. For information, note that a normal conversation between two people has a sound level of around 60 dB. Finally, be aware that split mobile air conditioners are less noisy than other types of mobile air conditioning, since the compressor is placed outside.

Some air conditioner models have a "night mode" which is found to be very useful if you want to use the device in a bedroom at night.

Features and accessories

Depending on the models, you are able to find devices that may have additional features:

  • The dehumidification option
  • This feature is often offered on mid and upper range models. In addition to air conditioning your rooms, the device will also dehumidify the ambient air. It is even possible to operate the air conditioner as a dehumidifier only for certain models. For information, this function is expressed in liters per hour.

  • The remote control
  • The presence of a remote control is a strong point for a split mobile air conditioner since it prevents you from getting up when you want to control the unit. Depending on the model you choose, you can therefore increase, decrease, turn on or turn off your air conditioner remotely.

  • The timer
  • This function will allow you to configure your air conditioning over a period that you have chosen. When the time is up, the device will turn off by itself without you having to intervene.

  • The integrated thermostat
  • With the thermostat function, you can set your device to turn off when the desired temperature is reached. This will allow you to make a significant saving in terms of energy and will also prevent you from rapidly wearing out the air conditioning. Some models will offer you a feature that consists of restarting the air conditioner when the temperature in your home increases.

  • Additional filters
  • Some split mobile air conditioning systems are equipped with activated carbon filters and electrostatic filters. These contribute greatly in the purification of the fresh air supplied by the device. The activated carbon filter is intended to eliminate any bad odors while the electrostatic filter minimizes the diffusion of bacteria and dust. These components are therefore interesting options, especially if a member of your family suffers from respiratory diseases such as asthma for example.

  • Ionizer mode
  • This mode allows the device to generate negative ions which pick up positive ions such as dust, bacteria, cigarette smoke, and mold. Once this process is done, the particles of the latter, which have been positively charged, become heavier and are therefore forced to be pressed to the ground. Ionization thus allows the machine to contribute very effectively to the purification of the air in your home.

How to optimize the operation of a mobile split air conditioner?

Now you know the criteria to take into account when choosing the best mobile split air conditioner. It is then time to give you some recommendations for it to work optimally.

Follow the manufacturer's instructions for the location of the device

In order for your new portable split air conditioner to perform optimally, you must first determine its location. Be aware that if the two units are too far apart, the performance of the device will be poorer. In general, a distance not to be exceeded is prescribed by the manufacturer of your air conditioner. It is therefore imperative to respect the indications given.

Install both units

Once you have found the right place for its location, you will need to install it next. Connect the two components while checking if there are no openings. Note that the ducts must be perfectly connected to the units in order to guarantee the performance of the mobile split air conditioner.

Become familiar with the operating mode of the device

In order for your air conditioner to perform well, it is essential that you know how to use it. For this, you will have to refer to the instructions enclosed by the manufacturer. You will need to browse the document in order to properly adjust the device settings. At first it will seem difficult, but after several tests you will become familiar with all the functions offered.

Do not extend the flexible sheath

You should know that he is strongly recommended not to extend the flexible duct otherwise it will create condensation inside. This will cause mold to develop and wear out prematurely.

Regularly maintain your mobile split air conditioning unit

Like any household appliance, it seems essential to maintain your device. Be aware that this type of device can be easily invaded by dust or other elements harmful to its operation. To do this, systematically clean the filters, regularly empty the cassette used to collect water and periodically descale the appliance.

top selling

Dernière mise à jour : 2020-09-22 02:39:26

Top 10 Meilleur Climatiseur Mobile Split 2020

Difficile de faire un choix pour votre nouveau Climatiseur Mobile Split ? Nous avons rédigé ce guide d’achat spécial Climatiseur Mobile Split pour vous aider, avec le TOP10 des meilleures ventes du moment, des tests, des avis… Comme dans tous nos guides d’achats, nous avons fait le maximum pour vous aider à choisir le meilleur Climatiseur Mobile Split !Vous voulez acheter un nouveau Climatiseur Mobile Split ? Découvrez le comparatif des meilleurs dans ce Guide 2020 Climatiseur Mobile Split rédigé par nos soins pour vous aider à choisir le meilleur modèle, la meilleure marque… Dans ce guide comme dans tous nosguides d’achats 2020, toute notre équipe a regroupé toutes les choses que vous devez savoir afin d’acheter le meilleur Climatiseur Mobile Split !

Notre sélection de climatiseur mobile split

Guide d’achat Climatiseur Mobile Split

Vous souhaitez investir dans un climatiseur mobile split ? Mais vous ne savez pas trop quoi regarder pour trouver le modèle qui vous rafraichira lors de grandes chaleurs ? Sachez que vous êtes tombé sur le bon article. Avec ce guide et comparatif, nous vous indiquerons tous les points essentiels qu’il faut regarder lors de vos recherches. En effet, différents paramètres tels que la fiabilité ou la puissance, entre autres, sont à prendre en compte. Nous vous donnerons également des détails sur les spécificités de ce type d’appareil, sans oublier les avantages qu’il peut vous proposer durant son utilisation. Si tout cela vous intéresse, parcourez les lignes de ce guide et comparatif. Vous aurez toutes les clés en main pour faire le bon choix.

Climatiseur mobile split : quésaco ?

Un climatiseur split mobile est un climatiseur composé de deux unités qui sont indispensables à son fonctionnement. À la différence d’un climatiseur mobile monobloc, il dispose d’une unité extérieure qui, comme son nom l’indique, doit être placée à l’extérieur de votre maison. Cette unité est destinée à évacuer l’air chaud extrait de l’intérieur de votre habitation. Concrètement, la chaleur non dissipée venant d’une pièce est expulsée dehors.

L’unité intérieure, quant à elle, se place à l’intérieur de votre maison. Elle se charge de l’extraction de la chaleur ambiante pour l’évacuer à l’extérieur par la suite. Dans un même temps, elle se consacrera à produire de l’air froid pour rendre la température plus fraiche. Cet échange thermique est possible grâce au fluide frigorigène utilisé par l’appareil. À noter que les deux unités font leur travail indépendamment.

Quels sont ses avantages ?

Ce système de climatisation mobile dispose d’un sérieux atout qui n’est autre que la mobilité des deux unités. En effet, de par leurs tailles et leurs poids, il est possible de les déplacer comme bon vous semble. Vous pouvez par exemple les utiliser dans votre salon la journée, puis les transférer dans votre chambre pour rafraichir la température la nuit.

Avec son système de climatisation disposant d’une unité extérieure, l’appareil est particulièrement silencieux. De plus, son installation ne nécessite aucune compétence spéciale, car il suffit de la placer à l’endroit que vous voulez, et le tour est joué ! Attention, n’oubliez tout de même pas de sortir l’unité extérieure par une fenêtre, ou par une porte par exemple. Cela vous permettra de donner un passage pour les gaines qui relient les deux éléments.

Par ailleurs, par rapport aux installations fixes, sachez que le prix d’un climatiseur mobile split est assez bas. Il convient parfaitement aux petits budgets. De plus, une climatisation avec split mobile est généralement efficace pour une surface allant de 10 à plus de 35 m². Il est donc inutile d’opter pour un climatiseur fixe si votre intérieur entre encore dans cette fourchette.

Enfin, cet appareil est surtout adapté à une utilisation dans des résidences individuelles, mais aussi collectives. Vous pouvez également l’employer dans un bureau indépendant si celui-ci n’excède pas la surface maximale autorisée selon les modèles. Le champ d’action de l’appareil n’a d’ailleurs pas de limites grâce à sa mobilité qui lui permet d’être utilisé partout, lorsque le besoin se présentera.

Quels sont les critères de choix ?

Comme nous l’avons déjà mentionné, il faudra vous attarder sur différents critères si vous souhaitez acheter un climatiseur mobile split. Soyez donc attentifs aux points qui vont suivre.

La puissance

Il s’agit d’un des points les plus importants lorsque vous souhaitez acquérir votre climatiseur mobile split, car cette caractéristique conditionne l’efficacité de la climatisation. La puissance de réfrigération et de chauffe (pour les modèles réversibles) s’exprime en BTU ou British Thermal Unit. Plus cette puissance est grande, plus vous pouvez l’utiliser sur une grande surface. Ce point est particulièrement important puisqu’il doit être adapté à la surface des pièces de votre habitation. Concrètement, si vous choisissez un modèle trop puissant, il fera trop froid. Dans le cas où il manque de puissance, la climatisation fonctionnera continuellement sans pour autant fournir la température souhaitée. À noter que dans les deux cas, votre consommation électrique se verra augmentée de manière exponentielle.

D’une manière règle générale, voici les puissances requises en fonction de la surface disponible :

  • Un climatiseur de 2500 W ou 9000 BTU est idéal pour une pièce de 25 m².
  • Un climatiseur de 3500 W ou 12 000 BTU convient aux pièces de 25 à 35 m².
  • Un climatiseur de 5200 W ou 18 000 BTU est destiné aux pièces de plus de 35 m².

Il est également important de préciser que la puissance à choisir ne dépend pas uniquement de la surface de vos pièces. On compte différents autres paramètres comme l’ensoleillement, l’orientation des pièces, l’isolation thermique globale de l’habitation, le nombre d’ouvertures et la hauteur sous plafond.

Le coefficient de performance ou COP

Le COP détermine la performance entre la puissance électrique consommée et la capacité frigorifique restituée. Pour faire plus simple, sans passer par des calculs compliqués, on va dire que lorsque le coefficient de performance est élevé, le climatiseur est performant. Cette mention devrait être présente sur l’étiquette énergétique de l’appareil.

La fiabilité et la solidité

Lorsqu’il s’agit de qualité, ces critères sont parmi les points à prendre en compte sérieusement. En effet, vu le prix d’un tel appareil, il est essentiel de vous assurer que ce dernier ne tombe pas en panne après seulement quelques mois d’utilisation. Pour éviter ce genre de situation, nous vous conseillons de vous orienter vers les modèles proposés par les grandes marques telles qu’Olimpia Splendid ou Daikin par exemple. Préférez surtout celles qui se spécialisent dans la climatisation. Choisissez également les offres qui proposent des garanties et un service après-vente satisfaisant.

La réversibilité

Il s’agit d’une fonctionnalité qui permet à un climatiseur mobile split de produire également de la chaleur, outre sa capacité à rafraichir l’air ambiant. Si vous optez pour un modèle de climatiseur mobile réversible, vous pourrez non seulement profiter d’une climatisation en été, mais aussi d’un système de chauffage d’appoint en hiver. Un appareil de ce type est polyvalent et vous sera toujours utile, qu’importe la saison. Concrètement, un climatiseur réversible est à la fois un PAC (pompe à chaleur air-air) et un chauffage thermodynamique.

La consommation énergétique

Il s’agit d’un autre point à ne pas négliger, puisque les climatiseurs mobiles sont des installations qui consomment généralement beaucoup d’énergie. Il s’agit notamment d’un des principaux inconvénients de ce type de climatiseur. Dans ce cadre, vous pourrez connaitre la classe énergétique d’un appareil en vous fiant à son étiquette énergétique. Nous vous conseillons donc d’opter pour un appareil de classe A, qui est la classe la moins gourmande. Sinon, essayez de vous en rapprocher le plus possible. Néanmoins, il faut savoir que les meilleurs climatiseurs mobiles du marché sont en général catégorisés dans cette classe énergétique. Sachez que lorsque vous descendez en classe, votre appareil sera de plus en plus énergivore, entrainant dans son sillage votre facture d’électricité.

Nous vous rappelons également l’importance de choisir un appareil qui correspondra à la superficie de la pièce. Il consommera donc nettement moins, car ne produira que la quantité nécessaire de fraicheur.

Le niveau de bruit

Vous conviendrez qu’un climatiseur mobile bruyant ne proposera pas du tout le confort escompté. Il s’agit donc d’un critère auquel il vous faudra vous attarder. Vous trouverez généralement ce genre d’information sur l’étiquette énergétique des climatiseurs lors de vos recherches. À noter que la norme actuelle de niveau sonore pour un climatiseur mobile est comprise entre 55 et 70 dB. Des niveaux plus importants vont être trop bruyants et vous gêneront certainement. Pour information, sachez qu’une conversation normale entre deux personnes dispose d’un niveau sonore d’environ 60 dB. Enfin, il faut savoir que les climatisations mobiles split sont moins bruyantes que d’autres types de clim mobile, puisque le compresseur se place à l’extérieur.

Certains modèles de climatiseur disposent d’une fonction « mode nuit » qui s’avère être très utile si vous voulez utiliser l’appareil dans une chambre à coucher la nuit.

Les fonctionnalités et les accessoires

En fonction des modèles, vous êtes en mesure de trouver des appareils qui peuvent disposer de fonctionnalités supplémentaires :

  • L’option déshumidification
  • Cette fonction est souvent proposée sur les modèles de gamme moyenne et supérieure. En plus de climatiser vos pièces, l’appareil va également déshumidifier l’air ambiant. Il est même possible de faire fonctionner le climatiseur en tant que déshumidificateur uniquement pour certains modèles. Pour information, cette fonction est exprimée en litre par heure.

  • La télécommande
  • La présence d’une télécommande est un point fort pour un climatiseur mobile split puisqu’il vous évite de vous lever lorsque vous voulez contrôler l’appareil. En fonction du modèle que vous choisirez, vous pourrez donc augmenter, diminuer, allumer ou éteindre votre climatiseur à distance.

  • La minuterie
  • Cette fonction vous permettra de paramétrer votre climatisation sur une période que vous aurez choisie. Lorsque le temps sera écoulé, l’appareil va s’éteindre de lui-même sans que vous ayez à intervenir.

  • Le thermostat intégré
  • Avec la fonction utilisant un thermostat, vous pouvez paramétrer votre appareil pour qu’il s’éteigne lorsque la température voulue sera atteinte. Cela vous permettra de réaliser une importante économie en termes d’énergie et vous évitera également une usure rapide de la clim. Certains modèles vous proposeront une fonctionnalité qui consiste à redémarrer le climatiseur quand la température dans votre maison remontera.

  • Les filtres supplémentaires
  • Certains systèmes de climatisation mobiles split sont équipés de filtres au charbon actif et de filtres électrostatiques. Ces derniers contribuent grandement dans la purification de l’air frais fourni par l’appareil. Le filtre au charbon actif est destiné à éliminer les éventuelles mauvaises odeurs tandis que le filtre électrostatique minimise la diffusion de bactéries et poussières. Ces composants sont donc des options intéressantes, surtout si un membre de votre famille souffre de maladies respiratoires telles que l’asthme par exemple.

  • Le mode ioniseur
  • Ce mode permet à l’appareil de générer des ions négatifs qui captent les ions positifs tels que la poussière, les bactéries, la fumée de cigarette et la moisissure. Une fois ce processus effectué, les particules de ces derniers, qui ont été chargées positivement, s’alourdissent et sont donc forcées à être plaquées au sol. L’ionisation permet ainsi à la machine de contribuer, de manière très efficace, à la purification de l’air dans votre maison.

Comment optimiser le fonctionnement d’un climatiseur mobile split ?

Vous connaissez maintenant les critères à prendre en compte pour choisir le meilleur climatiseur mobile split. Il est alors temps de vous donner quelques recommandations pour que celui-ci fonctionne de manière optimale.

Respectez les indications du constructeur en rapport à l’emplacement de l’appareil

Pour que votre nouveau climatiseur mobile split fonctionne de manière optimale, il vous faut tout d’abord bien déterminer son emplacement. Sachez que si les deux unités sont trop éloignées, les performances de l’appareil seront moindres. D’une manière générale, une distance à ne pas dépasser est prescrite par le fabricant de votre climatiseur. Il est donc impératif de respecter les indications données.

Installez les deux unités

Une fois que vous aurez trouvé le bon endroit pour son emplacement, il vous faudra ensuite l’installer. Procédez au raccordement des deux composants tout en vérifiant s’il n’y a pas d’ouvertures. Notez que les gaines doivent être parfaitement reliées aux unités afin de garantir la performance du climatiseur mobile split.

Se familiariser avec le mode de fonctionnement de l’appareil

Pour que votre climatiseur fonctionne bien, il est essentiel que vous sachiez comment l’employer. Pour cela, vous devrez vous référer à la notice jointe par le fabricant. Vous devrez ainsi parcourir le document afin de bien régler les paramètres de l’appareil. Au début, cela vous paraitra difficile, mais après plusieurs tests, vous vous familiariserez avec toutes les fonctions proposées.

Ne pas rallonger la gaine flexible

Il faut savoir qu’il est fortement déconseillé de rallonger la gaine flexible sous peine de créer une condensation à l’intérieur. Cela provoquera l’apparition de moisissures et l’usure prématurée de ces derniers.

Entretenez régulièrement votre appareil de climatisation mobile split

Comme tout appareil électroménager, cela semble essentiel de procéder à l’entretien de votre appareil. Sachez que ce type d’appareil peut être facilement envahi par de la poussière ou d’autres éléments nocifs à son fonctionnement. Pour cela, faites un nettoyage systématique des filtres, vidangez régulièrement la cassette qui sert à récupérer l’eau et détartrez périodiquement l’appareil.

Top des ventes

Dernière mise à jour : 2020-09-23 02:37:12